The Arizona Commission on the Arts is partnering with the Arizona Department of Education (ADE) to engage Arizona communities in conversations about arts education in Arizona schools during a series of statewide tours. The second round of community conversations begins in Yuma on February 28, 2018.

These community conversations are free and open to the public. We particularly encourage students, teachers, teaching artists, community arts workers, administrators, parents, and policymakers to attend. We want to hear your insights, questions, and concerns and learn about the challenges and opportunities you see for arts education in your community’s schools. Data collected through these community conversations will be reviewed by the Arts Advisory & Action Committee’s leadership team and communicated to education and civic leaders throughout the state.

Tour Dates and Locations:

Yuma

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
4:30 – 6:30 pm

Flagstaff

Monday, March 5, 2018
4:30 – 6:30 pm

Prescott

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
4:30 – 6:30 pm


South Tucson

Monday, March 12, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Tucson

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Peoria

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Gilbert

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Globe-Miami

Thursday, March 22, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Coolidge

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

Phoenix

Thursday, March 29, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

For more information about this advocacy group and joining A3C, contact ADE’s Arts Education Specialist Dustin.Loehr@azed.gov or call 602.364.3015.

Banner Image: Mural at Cavett Elementary School painted by students under direction of David Tineo.