Posted

The Arizona Commission on the Arts is partnering with Arizona the Arizona Department of Education (ADE) to engage Arizona communities in conversations about arts education in Arizona schools during a series of statewide tours. The second round of community conversations begins in Yuma on February 28, 2018.

These community conversations are free and open to the public. We particularly encourage students, teachers, teaching artists, community arts workers, administrators, parents, and policymakers to attend. We want to hear your insights, questions, and concerns and learn about the challenges and opportunities you see for arts education in your community’s schools. Data collected through these community conversations will be reviewed by the Arts Advisory & Action Committee’s leadership team and communicated to education and civic leaders throughout the state.

Tour Dates and Locations:

Yuma

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
4:30 – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Flagstaff

Monday, March 5, 2018
4:30 – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Prescott

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
4:30 – 6:30 pm

REGISTER


South Tucson

Monday, March 12, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Tucson

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Peoria

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Gilbert

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Globe-Miami

Thursday, March 22, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Coolidge

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

Phoenix

Thursday, March 29, 2018
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm

REGISTER

For more information about this advocacy group and joining A3C, contact ADE’s Arts Education Specialist Dustin.Loehr@azed.gov or call 602.364.3015.

Banner Image: Mural at Cavett Elementary School painted by students under direction of David Tineo.


Details

Organization/Company: Arizona Department of Education
Website: https://www.azed.gov/artseducation/
Location: Various Arizona communities
Deadline: Various dates, March 2018
How to Apply: